a friendly hello and a story

Welcome to my new space, Confessions from the Borderline. I’m a twenty-something girl recently diagnosed with borderline personality disorder. I’m also a writer, teacher, storyteller, and Christian. In this space I’ll be video journalling and writing stories to share my experience with you.

My goals for this space are, firstly, to create a community where we can share our experiences in a healthy, productive way and work towards healing together. Secondly, I’d like to chronicle my own experiences in a semi-methodical way. Finally, I hope that by adding our voices to the conversation about this relatively young diagnosis, we can help change the negative and hurtful stigma attached to it.

To introduce myself, I’ve prepared a little video journal.

Tagged ,

One thought on “a friendly hello and a story

  1. […] my introduction, I mentioned that I’d picked up A Million Miles in a Thousand Years on a whim. It’s […]

Leave a Reply

