medication thoughts (part 2)

In my post yesterday I mentioned that some of the negative side effects of my medication, Seroquel, had subsided, but that I was still waiting to see if any therapeutic benefit kicked in. Unfortunately, after yesterday’s bout of crying for hours, today I’m feeling paranoid and scared. I believe it’s time to stop the medication to protect my mental health. I guess it’s not going to work for me.

This is very disheartening, because I feel like I’m in a very rough spot and really hoped this medicine was some sort of answer — just something to help get my footing so that I could do DBT and become safe. I have doctor and psychiatrist appointments coming up soon, though, and I will keep trying. I’ve also made an appointment with a new therapist.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

